Making Democracy Work

Because democracy is not a spectator sport

The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, encourages informed and active participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences public policy through education and advocacy.

Upcoming Voter Registration Deadline

Wednesday, August 31 is the last day to register to vote in the Tuesday, September 20 Special Election.

You can now register to vote online. Click on the blue "Online Voter Registration System" box at the left to visit the Secretary of State's website and check your registration or register to vote.

Special Voter Registration Session at Needham Town Hall:
Wednesday, August 31, from 9:00 am to 8:00 pm

Visit our calendar to see upcoming elections.

Need an Absentee Ballot?

Absentee Ballot Application

Absentee Ballot Application by a Family Member

Visit the Town Clerk's web page, visit Needham Town Hall or call the Town Clerk's office at 781-455-7500 ext 216, 217, 218, 219, or 252, if you have any questions.

Fall 2016 Upcoming Elections

Thursday, September 8: State Primary Election.

Tuesday, September 20: Special Election - Minuteman Regional School District. The Minuteman School Committee has requested a district-wide referendum on approval of bonding for the project to build a new school for the Minuteman Regional School District.

Tuesday, November 8: State and Presidential Election.

Early Voting is available from Monday, October 24, through Friday, November 4 and will take place at Needham Town Hall, Town Clerk's Office.

Hours of Early Voting:
Monday, October 24 - Friday, October 28: from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday Evening, October 25: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday, October 29: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Monday, October 31 - Thursday, November 3: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, November 4: 9:00 am - Noon

Additional information can be found on our Calendar Page.